I Wear My Sunglasses At Night

Whoops!  I never actually posted my Tuesday update.  Poor guy was hanging out in My Drafts all day!  I think I’ll just blame it on the fact that I’m still rejoicing over the Patriots win on Sunday!

Source

I was not feeling the run on Tuesday.  It was hard getting up to go to the gym!  I’m happy I had my gym bag and work clothes packed and my workout clothes ready to go last night.  It made Tuesday morning so much easier as I was ready to roll (literally) out of bed and go!

Granted, when I did finally get myself to the gym, I was a little behind schedule.  My run was going to have to be a quick one.  It took me until about 10 minutes in to actually get my rhythm.  Since I was only going to be running for 20 minutes, that 10 minute slump was not making it so easy.

Thank goodness for Pandora and its awesome 80’s Cardio mix!  My run could have felt a LOT longer without Whitney and Corey Hart jamming away!

Here are the usual stats, and my progress is listed on my Running Log page for anyone keeping track.

In the end, I’m glad I went.  I always am happier that I worked out (even if it’s just a little) versus skipping it.  I would rather get to the gym than to feel “blah” all day; you know what I’m saying?


Question of the Day:
What are your tips and tricks to working out in the morning?

One thought on “I Wear My Sunglasses At Night

Leave a Reply

