No Nay Never

Happy St. Patrick’s Day Everyone!

May your day be touched
by a bit of Irish luck,
brightened by a song in your heart,
and warmed by the smiles
of the people you love.

Ha!  This commercial cracks me up.  I love his little wave and how he skips!  The door slam is great too.  Ha.  I’m weird.  I know.

This morning I was up nice and early to get my long run in (and get some grad school work done).  I knew that The Husband and I would be celebrating with a couple of these later today (shamrock head and all)…

Source 

(Okay, well really, just him.  I’m sticking with vodka.  How Irish of me.  My freckles will have to suffice.)

I wanted to be sure that I could really enjoy our night  day out and not have to get up early tomorrow to run.  I can’t wait to spend time with our friends and family!  I love holidays like this because there’s no stress (cooking, house cleaning, etc).  It’s just a great excuse to get together and have a blast!

Tomorrow will be spent picking up our new stove as we’ve been without one for a week.  It came in a week early, so we are pretty pumped!  We sold our old one on Craigslist. As sketched out as I get with it, Craigslist really is awesome.  Much like Pinterest, I could spend hours on there!  Seriously, you could really make out when you see what people have for sale.  Sox tickets? Boats? Treadmills?  Yes, yes, and yes!

Running Recap

This week’s long run went really well.  I hit 6 miles!

(Sorry for the blurry photo).

Although, I was definitely that weird person (no surprise) at the gym that gasp mid-run.  I spaced it that most treadmills only go to 60 minutes when you use Quick Start.  After they hit 60 minutes, they automatically go into Cool Down mode.  I usually don’t reset the treadmill after my warm-up, so I go over the 60 minutes.  There I was just skipping along (ha… not really… more like panting) and it dropped in speed quicker than I expected (as I wasn’t watching the display).  I pretty much ran into the front display.  Whoops!  Just another day in the life…

Now I’m off to finish some work before we head out to enjoy some Irish music, great company and some delicious Guinness Beef Stew!  I hope everyone has a fun weekend and is able to celebrate in some way or another!

May love and laughter light your days,
and warm your heart and home.
May good and faithful friends be yours,
wherever you may roam.
May peace and plenty bless your world
with joy that long endures.
May all life’s passing seasons
bring the best to you and yours!

Questions of the Day – 

Do you have any plans for St. Patrick’s Day?  Anyone watching a parade or eating corned beef and cabbage?

What are your favorite Craigslist searches/finds?

Leave a Reply

