M.I.A.

Well… it’s been a while, huh?

Over 9 months actually… I haven’t been doing a lot (okay… any) of this:

running woman

 

Because I have been focusing on this:

Picture 472

(6 months pregnant)

On July 7, My Guy (aka – The Husband) and I welcomed our Little Peanut into our lives. She is amazing, adorable, cute and totally addicting. She has also been keeping us both very busy. We’ve been getting out a lot in-between eating, diapers and trying to sleep.

Life is about to get even more hectic as I’m heading back to work the first week of October and also going back to graduate school full-time in mid-September. I think I can, I think I can.

I’m not sure the direction that this blog will take, but I do know that I want to keep running and hopefully add a few more half-marathon medals to my collection. I hope you’ll stay with me through my journey. I plan to track my running progress as well as any new workout routines, but I’m sure my baby experiences will become a big part of my blog too.

Speaking of… this past week I was cleared by my doctor to start exercising again. So far Little Peanut and I have ventured out for walks with our fancy Bob stroller, but I’m planning our first big run soon (Ha! I laugh at “big”because I’m sure I’ll only make it a half-mile). Hopefully, you’ll see a lot of this fancy guy on the blog:

BOB-Revolution-Stroller

And as always… I’ll keep this in the back of my mind as I lace up my kicks, strap in Little Peanut and attempt to get back out there…

 

 

Picture 331

 

Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “M.I.A.

  1. Yae! Excited to have you back and to hear more about “Little Peanut!” Good luck with your first run whenever you find the time to fit it in!

Leave a Reply

